Posted by: lyonenglishnetwork | January 4, 2012

Ways I’m learning Spanish

Here’s a list of the ways I’m learning Spanish:

– listening to Spanish music

– using a website like http://faltamucho.com/

– there’s a small but useful grammar book in my toilet, for quick reference

– I podcast Spanish in my car radio, which is equipped with a usb port for a usb memory stick

– I log onto http://www.rtve.es/ for a few minutes every day

– I’ve got a Harrap’s audio method I listen to from time to time

– I’m looking for someone to talk to in a pub from time to time

– I use youtube – I like cooking programmes so I go for that most of the time using the key word “cocinar!”

Is it working ? 

I think it is, there’s no doubt. I know it will take time but I’ll get there eventually. In a few years I want to be a C1 level if possible but failing that my main aim is to converse easily.   

 


Leave a Reply

Categories

