Posted by: lyonenglishnetwork | June 12, 2012

A strange thing in French culture

At the supermarket today, I buy wine, a box of snicker ice-creams, and a box of coffee capsules.

At the checkout, the guy in front goes: “you’ve only got that, you can go through”!

Thanks, I thought.

No, actually, I felt like telling him, no, it’s O.K., you can go first, there’s no need to do that.

But I didn’t.

I’ve seen this before. It’s common in France to let people with only a few items go in front of  you.

Where I come from, that doesn’t seem to happen, but anyway…

Paul

paul@lyonlingua.com

 


Leave a Reply

Categories

