Posted by: lyonenglishnetwork | October 18, 2012

Merci pour votre réactivité

This one comes up over and over again in business e-mails. It is not translated by “thank you for your reactivity”. 

I received an e-mail the other day from someone and here is the text. Here’s how to do it:

Hi Paul,
Thanks for getting back to me so quickly.
All my days are very busy at the moment but I’m free over lunchtime on Fri between am & pm lessons.  Would 12.15 at my office in the Lyon be OK for you?  Also, could you email me a copy of your CV?

Kind regards.
Michelle

No, you can’t say “reactivity”.

Paul


Leave a Reply

Categories

